You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant of the day 5: Paullinia cupana (Guarana)

in #steemstem5 years ago

I know someone who doesn't like coffee...I'm married to him:) But I love coffee.

I was most impressed with the Carvalho study, which to me is more persuasive than anecdotal information.

The result showed that the extracts of Guarana seed have strong antimicrobial properties and the author recommended its usage in food, cosmetic and pharmaceutical industries.

I think I'd rather see this on a food label than some of the additives that are used now. Of course, even 'natural' products can be dangerous, as you indicate in your 'Warning'.

A very interesting read, and the pictures are beautiful!

Sort:  

Coffee is great but everyone can't like the same thing otherwise, it won't go round :). I think I will also be more comfortable with natural products as additives instead of synthetic ones. Thanks for the contribution and thoughtful comments. The pictures are great I agree, kudos to the photographers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87