You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the Battle of the Sexes Begin in the Womb?

Ah, the long awaited Promised Post!

Well that's a spin on the 'paternity uncertainty principle' that I had neither thought of nor encountered before. From the title, I actually was expecting unborn babies of different sexes duking it out!

Freud suggested that at some point in childhood little girls notice something is missing when they look down at their own bodies and at the bodies of little boys.

By parity of reasoning, boys should have boobie envy? We do seem to seek them out...

Certainly, this proposition is no more ridiculous than Freud's.

True! I quite like your idea and phrasing. Which means that I should like Freud's too! I don't think just calling it ridiculous will do. We should figure out a way to test it. Maybe it has been. People don't seem to like Freud anymore and most of his ideas seem to have been debunked, though I'm unsure about the specific one.

Interesting, readable, and well-researched post, and the Freud part was entertaining! 👍

Sort:  

I'm sure you could almost hear me "talking" to you as I wrote the piece about Freud. So glad you were entertained. I had great fun writing that.

I think you may find the craving for mammary glands is likely cultural and if it is not, is probably associated with a subliminal urge to nurse. I mean, those glands are the most primal source of nutrition, aren't they?

I do have fun with this.

Thank you for reading and commenting....I would have been disappointed if you hadn't :))

I think you may find the craving for mammary glands is likely cultural

No! Permanent breasts. No other mammal. Negatively impact locomotion. They're enticing on purpose, whether their owner wants them to or not!


I enjoyed reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83