You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Effect Of Antibiotics In Dairy Animal's Meat To Human's Guts

As a consumer, we don't really have much choice and the only thing that we can do to minimise the risk of getting an infection by an antibiotic-resistant bacterium would be to cook meats properly.

Isn't there the choice of buying meat from animals that haven't been doused in antibiotics? At least in some countries?

Sort:  

Is it? I didn't know that? Do they declare the type of meat they were selling?

I was genuinely asking, I don't know either :D ... But I imagine in the US you can find meat that has been minimally treated, either through stores or direct contact with the animal farmer, like people do with organic produce.

I'm not really familiar with information regarding buying or selling a minimally treated meat. I guess people who do know this kind of stuff is the one who has been eating organic meals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86