You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gastro #1 : The Liver - "Breaker of Waste, Mother of Metabolism, Khaleesi of K(C)oagulation"

When the glycogen storage gets exhausted, does the liver gives up? NO! Instead, they recognize the problems and convert other molecules to glucose. For instance, amino acids and non-hexose carbohydrates are converted to glucose via gluconeogenesis.

This is similar to what I'm going through right now, since I began a trial of the ketogenic diet ~2 weeks ago!

Sort:  

hahahaha how was it ? why do u start taking ketogenic diet?

Many people say it has lots of benefits. Mental clarity, constant unfailing energy, better short-term memory, etc. And I'm talking serious people, not pop celebrities.

And then I discovered a friend of mine does it occasionally, and he said "I recommend it without reservation". So I thought I'd do it for a month and see what happens. I just did it from curiosity. So far I can see I do indeed have energy the entire day. There's no energy dips where I suddenly feel sleepy or something. Other than that, I haven't noticed anything. Oh and I lost 2 kilos! Much of that could be water. I'm not happy with that since my goal isn't to lose weight, since I'm thin. But it's quite interesting losing weight on a high-fat diet! Keto is very low-carb though and the research says low-carb is better than low-fat.

hahaha woah. almost everything that you've stated is new to me. i bet your breath smells sweet because of the ketone. update me later if you feel better with this diet because i might wanna give it a try too !

acetone, specifically ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84