You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laboratory Bees - Moving Hives

You answered most of my questions as I read along!

But I got 2 more: Was the beekeeper wearing a full body suit, or were some parts of him uncovered? Just trying to understand how timid these bees are.

Do you have any opinions on tap-honey (bee houses where you kinda just turn on the tap to get the honey, like this)? I'm just wondering if these are marketing ploys. Otherwise, why isn't everyone using them?

Sort:  

She was wearing jeans and a jacket because it was cold outside. And a pair of latex gloves to not get her hands dirty/sticky. That was practically it. I've also seen her pick up bees and set them aside with her bare fingers in the past.
These bees are super chill, and the beekeeper is badass.

As I am not a beekeeper myself, I can't really say anything about the tap-honey. Not sure how practical that is in reality, sorry ^^'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83