You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sustainable Energy: Electrified Road That Charges Electric Vehicles As They Are Driven Along (Research-based)

in #steemstem6 years ago

Until today I was sure that more expensive infrastructure is not the solution rather than having more expensive batteries, but I trust your sources. I am still not convinced though that many will try to implement it. At least not now or anytime soon, which is a shame.
I really am looking to buy an electric car but I don't want to only drive it in the city. This could be big for me, as we have no charging stations around the country, just in some cities.
Well done!

Sort:  

Another thing I am curious: could the car drive on it without batteries, or with a very limited battery?

It has battery system but very small in size which is far better than your conventional electric cars.

Thanks for reading

Don't call it a shame. Most of the great inventions didn't just happen. Everything is gradual, but by bit the perfection will be achieved. Rome definitely wasnt build in a day. Thanks

@eurogee

Why not let think outside the box! What about a solar powered car. Instead of waiting for electric charging station or electricity??
Just an idea though..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88