You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Progress In The Quest To Control Cells, Wirelessly.

in #steemstem6 years ago

Ok, this has to be the most interesting article I have read in the last few days, setting you as a real example here.
I am a huge fan of IoT and I thought of many implementations but this is something I missed before.
Amazing ideas come to me with this and the future. Could we call T-cells on command or block some receptors, copying or simulating the CCR5 mutation to prevent HIV from getting a hold of any cell?
The options.... !

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it, there are some fascinating protein functions out there. Who knows what we will find out next and what applications may come forth.

Good questions, I don't have an answer for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77