You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is How We Will Upload Our Brains

in #steemstem6 years ago

"In fact, it would know this and might even feel like an imposter." - True
Your idea is actually good and I give you credit, I didn't think a lot about it.
I can't help but think of the idiocies that companies will make, the different mind slots and ports which are not compatible and so on :)
You must be able to migrate the third hemisphere to a newer technology easily or keep it in the cloud. Losing the internet connection will be a truly bad experience then =) as it will give a new meaning to being "lost".
Anyway it seems plausible and I would have no problem wearing that, if it will be affordable and risk free. I wouldn't like for it to run Microsoft Windows, that's for sure and to have it BSOD once in a while!

Ah, a lot to ponder about!
Great time to be alive though.

Sort:  

Thx for the comment. I think if the third hemisphere gave you a higher IQ and a better memory while the attraction would be very tempting.

I like the BSOD joke, I should have said that the new brain will run on Linux.

YES! But not Android, since you won't be able to close stuff from your memory :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91