You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computer Networking And Inter-Connectivity-A Series Of Tutorial 1: Networks and Topologies

in #steemstem6 years ago

Not bad, it made me remember my university classes. Back in late 1990's and early 2000's, before I had access to the internet with my friends we have actually wired our computers to game and communicate.After some years, this was a massive thing in my country as many streets were connected like this, through all sorts of hybrid ways. It actually made a home network that was so big and so spread in the city that when ISP's finally came to offer Internet they bought those networks in and then they needed 5 years in order to upgrade and make their own network :)

But I went through all the known types of PC to PC and PC to switch and router in time, using anything from Windows 95 to Linux.

Sort:  

such great experience. lots of hands on PC. The love for networks is something am still yet to uncover. dealing with them especially in a large environment is kinda complex but the more you get to do more, the more you learn. in my working environment, we got approximately 65 switches including routers. The complexity is what makes me love it. Also. the command line used upgrades as years goes by and not all switches have same command line yet they have same functionality and general commands. Thanks sir for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42