You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let me tell you the secret - Love is in the brain!

in #steemstem6 years ago

I have one little question. Was there any fMRI (or similar) study of people being in real love (when the partner feels the same) vs the "one-sided" love where the partner feels nothing or even is not a partner at all?

Sort:  

Hm..interesting question :) Not really sure about the comparison between partners, at least I didn´t see any of studies like that. I bet there it would be a difference between man and women :)
I know for the Richard Schwartz and Jacqueline Olds study where they analyze evolution and collapse of the love. Also, Helen Fischer study love after decades of marriage and clamed that " the excitement of romance can remain while the apprehension is lost". :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.82
ETH 3616.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19