You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A different kind of LHC

in #steemstem6 years ago

Well done posting this, under "SteemSTEM" and "science" tags and all :D
I love this idea. Large hardon collider. This was the term which made me learn how to correctly write large hardon collider.

I had to google the image, as already few years ago I happened to see a photo of similar topic:

I do not know the original source of the photo, but here you go. This is what I grew up with.

This is why I'm an engineer.

Sort:  

This actually hurt me a bit, physically.


t.

No pain no gain.

That is so painful to watch!

Well close your eyes and enjoy the feeling!

Noooooo! :D

Oh yeeees! ;)

I was tempted to answer 'Oh noooo'... but well :)

Try to search large hardon collider under google trends.
You get this:

lhc.jpg

There is a good reason for that.
See this data table:
https://rio.jrc.ec.europa.eu/en/country-analysis/Finland/key-indicators/26163
We can see Finland clearly has above EU average % of Engineers and Scientists - and they have all their secret fetishes.

That explains a lot. But I was curious, had to go deeper and thought, they clearly must be interested in studying big bang. So I put big bang in google trends and this is what came up.

bigbang.jpg

I am from Finland and all I do is search for penis colliders all day.

Hahahahaha you broke me!

😱😱😱😂🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77