You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pollution and the environment --- A review on Earth's air, land and waters.

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Yeah people just think throwing their trash everywhere will not have any effect at all. We even have a song by a band abt throwing trash properly which was effectively used by the government to remind all of us that the waste we throw away unproperly comes back to us as flood, water contamination, food scarcity etc.

Usually the biggest culprit or polluters are big companies with big money trying to make more money. Ugh.

I also care abt the environment, it's one reason why I wrote my Sea Cucumber post too. (It's not about pollution but it's environment centered to bring awareness on what the effect of overharvesting them creatures does to the environment.)

The only things we small people can do is organize small cleanup teams locally or create a cleanup/no littering campaign and such. It's good there are also big groups like Greenpeace who are out there fighting for the environment.

I even discovered that avocado seed starch can be used to make bioplastics when I did my research on it after cooking/experimenting on the seed, isn't that amazing?

Sort:  

Wow, i never knew about that. I have read on bioplastics though. if these things are available and cheap, we should start seeing more of such items replace the conventional non-biodegradable plastic.

I will be checking Your article on Sea cucumber now. lol. i'm sure it would be quite the adventure for me.

Thanks for reaching way down to get this one dear.

Yeah saw it in your latest post links somewhere, that psychology post... Hope you like it too when you get to read it. That was like a week or so ago. :D My latest research was all abt mental health... Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67