Steemit Jeopardy! Play Along & Win SBD!!!🤓🤑✌

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Being a complete noob on the Steemit block, where there are already crypto Goliaths stomping around, royally wrecking shit, can be quite intimidating. I have been on here for a few months now, and while initially, I saw the platform as a potential money-making fountain, I had much difficulty with the concept of expressing myself just for money. I also didn't want to be one of those assholes who just circle-jerks themselves with bidbots, and upvotes sheer garbage in order to get ahead.

Soooooooooo~!
After much deliberation, it finally came to me, 'how about a Steemit Jeopardy?' Considering I want to learn the ins & outs of this platform, what better way than to make a game out of it? And what better game than THE intellectual's game show.
My grandma subjected me to this for years, and now it's Steemit's turn... MUAHAHAHAHA


steemit jeopardy png.png

I made this image but the 'Jeopardy!' portion was
Sourced

RULES!

I) Each week I will task myself with learning about the different categories present on this Steemit Jeopardy Board and post at least one clue.

STEEMIT JEOPARDY EPISODE EP1 TABLE1.png

II) As the value of the clue increases, so does the difficulty of the question. Instead of $ though, correct responses will be rewarded with a percentage of that post's SBD payout.
% table.png

III) The first person to comment the correct answer wins!

NOTE your answer must follow traditional Jeopardy rules, ie answers are stated as a question.
Example,
"Who is Almighty Bob?"

IV) The person who gives the correct answer is also required to choose the next category & clue value.
This will determine which clue is posted next.
Remember, Clue value also corresponds to the question's difficulty, so choose wisely.
Example,
"I want 'Despicable ''ME!'', for $1000 next Alex!"

V) Each 'Clue Post' will include, the parent category with a short description, the clue tile, and possibly an illustration or two.

VI) Daily Double winners also get a special gift in addition to their % of the post's SBD payout. There is one Daily Double hidden on this board, and there will be another hidden on the Steemit Double Jeopardy Board, (when we get there, which may be a while.lol)

VII) The winner of Final Steemit Jeopardy will be awarded 100% of that post's SBD payout, and their choice of one of the previous Daily Double special gifts.

VIII) Only one entry per person, and you are not allowed to change your answer.

All other entries that do not meet these specifications will be invalid.

Sounds simple enough right?

So let's jump right on in! Since it's the first installment of the series, this one is a bit of a freebie.

The Category is....

category- witnesses.png

Each response for this category is a Witness here on Steemit. Answers must include their Steemit account name.

For...

200.png

yabamatdrawn.bmp

steemit jeopardy ep1 clue.png

croppedyaba2.jpg

AND START!

Sort:  

@smartbot tip 1

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6500 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you send SBD to resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @ascendedmonkey Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.090 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.09 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

That is correct! What category & clue would you like next?

board1.1.png

Wow!!! Thank you, this is so awesome! Both the Jeopardy game idea and the drawing of course...you're an amazing artist! I feel like I look much better in your drawing than I do in real life LOL. Can't wait to see the other clues!

Aww man thank you so much! I'm really excited that the idea is being received so well, especially since I was so nervous when I posted it yesterday. Portraits are scary, but I am honored you think mine did you... more than justice? :P

I want 'witnesses', for $800 next Alex! :)

I'll get started on that right away! :3

Will be keeping an eye out for you during the next round. Well done! :D

Witnesses-$200-June-2018-@mumma-monza-payout-&-calculations.png

GAH! This is soooo awesome @ascendedmonkey. Thank you so much for hosting such a cool game.
d27a2dfb-c3b9-44fd-8e5e-4e3068049585-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

This kiss is for the little bonus. That was super cool!

Thank you for the support! I've been out of commission for a few days but I'm back up and running! Should have a new clue coming out today so keep an eye out for it! :D

Love this. Thanks for making fun and informative content.

#followed and #upvoted

Posted using Partiko Android

WOOOOT! Thank yews @metama!
I really wanted to do something different yet well rounded. Glad you loike eet. :3

You got a 20.06% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @postcurator!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Humble apologies for the multiple comments

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @crystalhuman
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

I'm sorry but @aggroed is not the correct answer and edited answers will not be accepted.

Fair enough.... I've been over at steem monsters. Both of them are involved in that... In my haste I spat out the wrong name... Then spelt it wrong lol....
Hopefully next round. I like that you've started somthing new though. That's cool!

Thanks mate, I'm glad you like it!
And yes I can understand that struggle, got my deck and first booster packs yesterday and now I'm torn between, wanting to work on this post, and wanting to draw some fan art for @steemmonsters & @monsterworld.
Decisions, decisions. :/ :P

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76