You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merging stars in the constellation Cygnus which you could observe and witness

That's true, it's very difficult to use without image stabilization. Even when you push the trigger it will wiggle.
When I you start with a small and portable one the Skywatcher Star Tracker should be very fine. Some mobile photographer in Germany uses it. Maybe it could also handle a very small telescope.

Sort:  

That looks like a good solution and it will take my camera and a small guide scope. I'll go and take a look at one in the shops. Thanks Kevin. :-)

I had an Astrotrac in the beginning. But it took not lang and I wanted to have something bigger :-D
For the beginning, I think you won't need a guide scope. A guide scope needs a guiding camera and the guiding camera needs a notebook.
I would just start unsing the Star Tracker with around 100 mm focal length. When you are able to make a good polar alignment and you still get round stars at 3 minutes, then try a bigger focal length. When you are at 300 mm and want to have more than 1 to 1.5 or 2 minutes exposure time, then a guiding scope is necessary. :-)

I will go to the shop and take a look at the options :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54