Multiple Milky Way Photos in Tucson ArizonasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemstem5 years ago


AZFIX FAVE.jpg

The desert is in bloom and Milky Way season is upon us, and as a bonus the temperatures are awesome for night photography. A car drove by during this shot and it actually turned out pretty cool because the headlights ended up light painting the cactus and flowers. I heard big packs of coyotes howling as they chased prey in the early morning hours. I am going to have to record audio next time and share it here so you can experience the night sounds. I always enjoy finding new shots at locations I have visited in the past.

AZFIXCR.jpg

This was a test shot from the top of the car to make sure my iso and exposure setting was decent for the shots. I thought it turned out kind of cool with the reflection of the stars and mountain on the paint of the roof of the car.

AZFIXGOOD.jpg

azfixmwayaz3C.gif

Finally here is a short clip from a time-lapse video I took

Hope you enjoy the shots

Canon EOS 6D
14 MM Rokinon
20-30 second exposures
Magic Lantern used for time-lapse and long exposures.

Sort:  

WOW! Magnificent Milky Ways with wonderful scenery of the mountains. The flowers are very gorgeous. Great shot!

Regarding the second photo, at my first glance, I thought that the reflection of the stars and the mountain was on a lake and not on the top of the car…. Good capture!

Your time-lapse video is very amazing! I like it! Well done!;)

Thanks @tangmo I did not expect the shot on top of the car to turn out well, but I was lucky in this instance.

You're welcome! Yeah! You were very lucky and you did really great work as well. ;)

@azfix You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thank for the support @verifyme

On the time lapse, is that a plane or a shooting star?

Pretty sure it was a shooting star, but it could possibly be a satellite. I did not notice it until I edited the photos

Awesome shots! Really like all of them but especially the first two. Beautiful work! Makes me wanna get out and do more night photography!

I hope it can inspire you to get outside at night and take some shots, its a different world in the late night or early morning hours.

Nice collection. Looking awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11