You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI learns to play Flappy Bird - the impact of machine learning on Steem Blockchain

in #steemstem5 years ago

I wouldn't be able to debate on the technical area, but obviously, in term of learning and realization speed, IA are serious competitors for human beings. I think that's true as far as only the final content is considered, either writing, painting, piece of music, or in short : a product.

Now I may be wrong, but it seems that sharing work-in-progress stages of a work, personal experimentation, failures and thoughts linked to the learning process have their audience on the Steem network.

And here, I wonder how an AI would be able to get and share with other people its own insight of the creative power of failing at doing something.

The ability to forget its initial goal, derail and find something unexpected on the way could probably be programmed, but focusing on what was learned during this trip in FailureLand, translating this and sharing it with us ?

So yes, we've seen in the video an AI failing a bunch of time before reaching the 100% success in the goal that was assigned to it... It learned how to do the thing right, or maybe did it "remember" what's NOT to be done, but could it get the scope hidden behind that "NOT" ?

After all, this "NOT-to-be-done" area, is what most artists and creative minds explore by following a simple question : what would happen if things were done done the "wrong" way ?

I won't say an AI couldn't deal with that, but I would be curious how it would, though :)

(wow, just realized the length of my message :D Sorry ! I just threw my thoughts right on the keyboard ! I stop here :D)

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @berien :)

After all, this "NOT-to-be-done" area, is what most artists and creative minds explore by following a simple question : what would happen if things were done done the "wrong" way ?

I won't say an AI couldn't deal with that, but I would be curious how it would, though :)

Very interesting point. To be honest I do not know :) Maybe it should change its approach and learn how make unexpected and "wrong" things. Creativity would be definitely very abstract to the AI.

(wow, just realized the length of my message :D Sorry ! I just threw my thoughts right on the keyboard ! I stop here :D)

There is no problem, you comment is actually very interesting :)

Dear @berien

Seriously amazing comment. Thank you for being so responsive and sharing your thoughts.

maybe did it "remember" what's NOT to be done, but could it get the scope hidden behind that "NOT"

That's a very good point. Something to consider.

Yours
Piotr

The original post was inspiring, and btw I'm glad you you made it known : I'm not sure I would have read by myself anything about IAs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88