You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The psychology behind conspiracy theories

in #steemstem5 years ago

*Everything starts and ends with psychology and neurobiology. *

Actually, I think everything starts and ends with mathematics and chemistry. It's those evil psychologists and and neurobioligsts that are behind the movement to make us believe otherwise and give up on the real and everlasting truth.

Ahahahahahahaha.

OK. I am now in serious mode. This is a really terrific article that is incredibly well written and researched. You have given me hours of reading to do on a day when I thought I didn't have time. Silly me.

I could go on and on with my experience with conspiracy theory people. Several are actually close friends. It seems I value their humanity more than their firmly held beliefs. I'll pick at the edges of the conspiracy with a smile on my face, but I won't go head to head because it's like arguing with a three year old. You CAN NOT win that argument, all you can do is piss off the protagonist and possibly (probably) yourself. A lose-lose situation.

I note that my effort to set aside the quote in the first sentence of this reply failed miserably. We haven't considered the evil bastards that make us use markdown like it was real. There is obviously a deeper reason for that.

Thanks Petra. This is a home run. You've done well.

Sort:  

I've spoke to neurobiolologist in South Africa apologizing racist behaviors, or pushing social Darwinism with the writings of extremists( Richard Dawkis for E.g), in other words, really dumb people with countless degrees.

A lose-lose situation

You are just not ready to listen any other arguments that doesn't fit your narrative...

it's like arguing with a three year old

Oh i see what type of individual you are, my bad, forget about anything i just said

Hhahahaha, the evil psychologists and neurobiologists lol, I adore your comments honey :D And yeah, the evil markdown agenda is the worst, good thing you and me know the truth ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87