You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VITAMIN C - fighting more than just the common cold

in #steemstem6 years ago

Ahhh Petra. Another really splendid post. Well written and researched it's just great!

Late in his life two time Nobel Laureate Linus Pauling was extolling the virtues of mega doses of vitamin C. 2000 mg and more. I took huge doses for several years... Now my tendency is to take it through food. Lemon in my iced tea, peppers, cabbage.

The Mandarins. I just love them, and there are lots of them raised around here. They are not particularly conducive to my diet but I'll have at least one day this winter with double digit mandarins.

Thank you for a really solid post!

Sort:  

Eat your mandarins honey, you are lucky to have them around and they really are very healthy for you. Thank you for your support and always such nice words that you leave for me 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99