You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IS REALITY? A SYSTEMIC VIEW OF LIFE - Part One

in #steemstem6 years ago

Wow, this is a great article! You are very thorough! I wonder if you have watched/read the works of Edgar Morin? He talks about complex thought and the necessary changes that must be made in education in order to adapt to this world view you are proposing, where everything is a system comprised of several and equally complex parts. I think you'd enjoy his lectures, try this link:

. I love this subject. Again, congratulations!

Sort:  

Thank you so much.

For some strange reason, your text reply does not show up here in my comment section. Therefore, I quote you (took it out of my steemworld.org):

Wow, this is a great article! You are very thorough! I wonder if you have watched/read the works of Edgar Morin? He talks about complex thought and the necessary changes that must be made in education in order to adapt to this world view you are proposing, where everything is a system comprised of several and equally complex parts. I think you'd enjoy his lectures, try this link. I love this subject. Again, congratulations!

I don't know Edgar Morin and I am pleased that you give me a video. I watched the first two minutes and will watch him until the end of it.

Hoping to engage in positive feedback loops with you! :-) LOL

I'm glad you took the time to search for my reply. I'm just starting with steemit, but I need to ask this: do you find this site fullfilling? I constantly come accross articles that are very bad, very underworked (is this a word?). I'm begining to wonder if it's worth it. Have you had a good experience in steemit so far?

To answer your question: fulfilling is probably not what I would say. I learned a lot here, mostly about myself. It's like an experiment to find out if the virtual life can in any way be of use for the real life. Sometimes it can, sometimes not. For me, as I am always very devoted to what I do, it was too stressful. I found out that Steemit has the potential for compensating things I might lack in my daily life but always needs a new "refill" so to speak. And it's a mirror to what goes on in the world of matter. Still, one can find beauty and people here, where a closer contact can be established.

Where are you from?

Good day & Happy Easter for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16