You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JAWS! The Great White Sharks off the coast of South Africa...and more...

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Top predator. Well researched post. I was nearly killed by a great white once! It was in the South African Museum, around the time when the great white was declared a protected species. We were hanging a cast of the shark for a display. The cable snapped and the creature wizzed past me, baring it’s teeth, missing me by inches. This really happened.

Sort:  

Thanks, it was fun to visit this peculiar museum :) At the beginning of your comment I was sure it was a surfing related incident, then quickly released my breath just to burst into laughter, sorry I'm sure it was not funny at that time ... :P good story, glad that you survived.​

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89