You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Falcon Rocket - The Challenges (part two)

in #steemstem6 years ago

So interesting to live in a day and age where these questions are not science fiction, nor even the exclusive province of a national or international agency - private space exploration! This possibility seems closer and closer to reality so your posting is so relevant and timely. Looking forward to the next part of this series, Mars has long held a romantic interest to me (big fan of the Barsoom/ Princess of Mars series of books). Of course I doubt there will be much overlap between the sword and planets fiction genre and your upcoming post :)

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the previous week's Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

Sort:  

I would be honored. You are free to quote and use images as I referenced my material. I teach exploring space to Juniors in a private school and cover a lot of this material. I have a Master degree in Space Education and am very passionate about anything space. I have conducted all my research for my final article which I hope to post by late Friday. You are correct in that this is a very exciting time. Many countries now have a strong aspiration to expand into space. As this happens, this will challenge lawyers to meet the demands in changes to treaties to support commercialization of space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84