You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Creativity is Intelligence Having Fun", Albert Einstein: Lets Make a Collage and Neuroplasticity

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Wonderful article @agmoore2,

this, in fact, is a topic I'm highly interested in years. It started when I became familiar with Erik Kandel and his research. Until today I always have to think about what he found out when I'm doing something. Often I need a few hours to get the flow for the creation of something new. Unfortunately, with a 12 hours day and multiple other activities and projects (besides steemit), it's pretty hard to get in this higher state of conciseness. When I was a student I did arts to relax. But these days are over :-( I haven't painted anything for years (besides of clumsy dinosaurs for steemit with Inkscape).

It seems like our society doesn't want you to become creative. This year it's the year of Leonardo Da Vinci. He was a bastard. Therefore, no one was interested in his education and because of this, he was free enough to do and to learn whatever he wanted.

To come in this direction is one of my biggest desires! Not to be as Da Vinci (this is impossible) but to have the freedom to do whatever you want, whenever you want.

But now I have to got to work!

Enjoy the week

Best

Chapper

Sort:  

I'm grateful to you for that correction. You know, I'm a science tourist--I wander about and learn. Then I try to explain what I've learned. Thanks for being so courteous with your correction :)
I think your creativity shines through your blogs, and not just through your drawings. You describe ideas symbolically and colloquially. There's nothing dry and dull about your writing, although it is often quite technical.
I appreciate the feedback very much.
Don't work too hard. Life really is short.
Peace and health,
AG

No trouble! I removed the hint!

Thanks, peace & health also to you!

Chapper

Oh and thank you for the kind words!

I think you this also holds true for your post. Except for the technical aspects ;-)

I looked up Erik Kandel. Listened to a Ted Talk by him last night and ordered his book (used), The Age of Insight: The Quest to Understand the Unconscious in Art, Mind, and Brain, from Vienna 1900 to the Present this afternoon. It's amazing how closely his areas of research intersect with my long-time areas of interest. Thank you for that tip!

I hope you are having a wonderful week.

Peace,
AG
[I get confused juggling my two accounts :)]

he's THE genius!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83