You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are your thoughts really creating your reality?

in #steemstem5 years ago

Great write up! I would pretty much agree with the fact that meditation or any activity closely resembles it, can boost your immune system. I'm a little bit confuse with the quantum mechanic fact but I understood the message you wanted to convey. The main thing that I'm struggling with is even when I'm thinking "no, I wouldn't/shouldn't do it", I did it and later, regret it. Oh boy, if anyone can come up with an explanation of how to deal with that, I would be grateful.

Sort:  

Hihi, I was struggling with that one for a long time too. What I have learned is that our brains are not that good with negation. It is very obvious at childrens age but it does stick around. When you say to a child "Do not eat that" they do not perceive the word "not" and act like you did not say it. It is a strange mechanism and there are many parenting books written where advice to substitute no and not with STOP, is given. There is stop and there is diverting attention.

As adults, we still struggle with no and my suggestion is that we also use the stop method but some others too. Instead of repeating a thought about not doing something, try repeating one about doing something else. It is not ideal and I will not swear that it works all the time lol but it does help occasionally :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89