You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faith in Humanity - Dying of the Light

in #steemstem4 years ago

Hi there

I've been reading through many comments related to new hive chain and I've seen your comment too. Many users are being torn, however majority seem to be moving to new hive.

Are you fully moving there or will you stay on both chains? Just curious. I'm trying to figure out what to do myself.

Sort:  

Hello @creativeblue:

Life changes and, sometimes, we need to flow with the current instead of against the stream. It's a simple choice for me. I don't have the time to do both, but I will try.

I am in the process of fully powering-down. If for some reason, I have the time to stay and work on Steemit then I will; otherwise, I'll wait for the opportune time and transfer everything else after power-down to the Hive.

I've got 12 weeks to make that final decision. Honestly, I think both platforms will be fine. I just prefer to stay on one of them and Hive will be the one I'll probably end up choosing. Given the opinions and commentary of the community regarding Mr. Sun I feel my transition is justified.

Take care and don't let your decision torment you. Choose your criteria and go with it. My criteria were time and money. I have to pick one because I simply can't do both in my opinion unless I decide to pursue a copy/past of everything I write.

Big Thx for your reply. I think i will stick around on both chains for time being.

I also figured that you may find this post interesting and worth your time:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-curation-trail-on-both-chains-steem-and-new-hive

It's post published by good friend of mine and I'm helping him to promote their curation trail.

@creativeblue

Thanks for the link. I'm checking it out now. Best wishes for good health during these times friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49