You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Killing Time With Recreational Math - Star Trek Into Darkness

in #steemstem6 years ago

Interesting analysis you are sharing here, it clearly was a lot of effort, but I wouldn't mind too much if Start Trek makes some mistakes in its calculations, after all Star Trek is just a product for entertaining.

I wonder if you have seen Interstellar or some Black Mirror episodes?

Sort:  

I wouldn't mind too much if Star Trek makes some mistakes in its calculations,

Me too. I loved the movie and I wasn't trying to trash it. I just thought it was a good opportunity to provide education about physics and provide some real numbers.

I wonder if you have seen Interstellar or some Black Mirror episodes?

No not yet. I will put them on my list of things to watch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86