You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty blue rings of death, the bacterial basis for the octopus's venom

in #steemstem6 years ago

I used to dabble in microbiology in high school. I was fascinated by the way enzymes did their thing without anyone telling them what to do.

I enjoyed reading about this example of symbiosis, because I believe that life depends more on cooperation than competition. Considering the composition of our own bodies, and how so many cells in our bodies do not even carry our own DNA, we are walking demonstrations of cooperation and symbiosis.

I also enjoyed your analogies and lucid descriptions that instantly brought images to mind of what you were describing. That style of writing keeps the topic fresh and wet, rather than dry and boring.

That was a fun read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88