You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROBOTS MIGHT TAKE OVER THE WORLD

in #steemstem6 years ago

We can't avoid it but we can delay the process for at least 50yrs or so. The singularity is here, within a few years consumer robots like Honda's ASIMO will be affordable. There sre schools like the Singularity School who's core purpose is to keep AI in check.

Sort:  

Delay the process? Hmmmnn, I thought we all want it faster?
I just checked the singularity school, that's another good innovation.

Sorry, I for one do not want the robots taking over anytime soon. I'm sure many feel the same. With autonomy and intelligence comes choice. There's a strong chance they will replace us as the dominant beings on Earth.

Well, I don't want it too, but, with the likes of things, they are taken over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66