You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pseudoxanthoma Elasticum

in #steemstem5 years ago

wow! this post was like reading a textbook! Incredible amount of information here!!

you know - this is encouraging me to get my eyes checked. Lately - I've been having the strangest pattern of light forming in my eye and over the course of about 30 minutes - it travels outwards in an arc

The first time it happened - I thought it must have been a sunspot and I thought hmmmm was I staring at the computer too long? but the pattern formed wasn't anything that I had seen anywhere in the house. (you know usually the pattern of a sunspot is usually like a lamp that you have stared at... or some bright spot on something. it burns your retina and then fades) but.... this was different

It almost seemed like i could SEE the light reflecting off my retina in a blood vessel pattern??? and instead of it fading... it radiated outward in a slow crawl... as if my eye was just slowly healing some strange inflammation or something.

Happened once - and I thought .. hmmm odd. but it was over in 30 minutes. I couldn't really SEE very well while it was happening, cuz it was in my direct line of sight. but as it started to "crawl and pulse" outwards, i could see as it moved "out of the way" of my vision! LOL

so if it wasn't moving... it would just block my vision the whole time.

if it was just that one time - i'd chalk it up to "weirdness". but then the same exact thing happened again about 2 weeks later.

and now - after reading your post. and realizing hmmmm you know... eyes really should just be seeing! LOL and if odd things are happening - especially in a pattern, there is a good chance that I might need to have that checked. Sometimes we just need that early warning sign to prevent more damage - you know?

so....
all that to say.... LOLOL THANKS for nudging me! I'll be making an appointment this month to get an eye exam :)

Love you @thekittygirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82