You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anthropology : Introduction

in #steemstem6 years ago

I am glad that I found this post before the week is over. Thank you, it was a pleasure for me.

I read it in a calm mood and I immediately felt recognized. Anthropology has a lot in common with Systemics - especially when it comes to recognizing people in their own habitat and absorbing impressions and information in a value-free manner.

I would say, this is a king's discipline which is extremely difficult to accomplish if you are not particularly talented or trained in it.

We, as Westerners, are terribly quick in our opinions and judgments. I am a practical systemic practitioner and often in my life I have situations - just like an anthropologist - in which I move between two people who have a conflict. For example, when I do mediation for a couple.
I can't think,"Oh, my goodness, I can't do that now!" but need the element that says "How interesting. This view is quite unusual."

The quote from the book you mentioned and your style make it clear that you have internalized this or at least it is a goal. The more you talk and write about it, the more this way of seeing the world becomes your own. That is at least my approach to integrate this wonderful way of looking at the world.

Some days I think I am not even close. Some others things work well.

Sort:  

Thank you for such an amazing comment!!!!!
I would really love to you to be a member of SteemSTEM:
https://steemit.chat/channel/steemSTEM

I thank you, too and in return to have brought that up! I am honestly seeking for people who speak my language; guess I found you:)

Often enough I feel thrown back in my judgmental mind set.

I tried to get into the steemstem circle by several articles I wrote and was once honored with a series which dealt with the issue of separating parents and my systemic approach on this topic. I got aware of you because @laylasophia is re-esteeming your posts. She is one of the users here who supported me from the beginning.

Thanks for the link to the channel, I'll have a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87