You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salmonella And Chicken Eggs

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Very thorough article on Salmonella and its implication in food and egg poisoning. As an undergraduate student, I had the privilege of doing some study on salmonella and its serovars (typhi). In this part of the world, major and most common disease that is attributed to salmonella is Typhoid fever. Very deadly when it's not brought under control in time.

Quite informative article

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Sort:  

Indeed!
Education is the first step towards prevention. And I am sure that not all people know about it!
Or how to spot the early symptoms of Typhoid fever.

What kind of study? That seems interesting. I didn't have those when I was in medical school. Only some crappy lectures regarding food poisoning in which I'm pretty sure I was asleep the whole time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88