You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Progress In The Quest To Control Cells, Wirelessly.

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hello @justtryme90

Certainly and interesting and exciting research. Very detailed enough for even a doubting Thomas to believe. I wonder how this would be replicated in humans. Perhaps the specific gene will be isolated and inserted into a specific part of human body for the purpose of wireless control of the part of body involved, or...? (what's the possibility, can you help me out; want to understand the concept?).

Regards.

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Sort:  

I don't know what the possibility will be from this particular protein. Obviously one can use it to control the firing of calcium ion channels by inducing a magnetic field. So like they tested here, you can use it to induce nerve firing. What could one do with that? :)

Do with nerve firing...? Well, I seem to be loss here. But let me make a guys🤔

Can't fathom anything sir.

What about helping people with nerves that don't fire properly?

You are right! I read this in @zests comment and I immediately agreed with him. Yes you re right. Thanks✌️

Of course. Thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78