You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Year We Realized There Were Fluorescent Frogs, This Year We Find Fluorescent Chameleons!

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Hello @justtryme90, How are you doing... Very glad to meet you again.
Hello every one ...

The New Year, new program, new progress, new effort and new menus.
We call that a dynamic life... and with this menu you will enjoy couple minute. The Aceh Menus, Let try it.

Alright, refer to the point :
I do not really know the Chameleon animal (never had) but we are talking about Fluorescent Bones, for me also interesting. Incidentally I also plan to do the same after posting some series of articles about agriculture, maybe just refreshing but my topic about color in the fish in the sea water at night. (I like fishing on the night because my house is near the sea).

Back to your topic, basically "according to the theory" the chameleon will change color according to where he stands or walks (disguised). One day I tried to prove it by borrowing a few hours of my friend's chameleon. In fact the change is only less than 40%.

"Fluorescent Bones" has surprised me, it sounds to be of a rare kind, but here you mention it like "light bone" or "neon bone", am I mistranslating the sentence "Fluorescent Bones". My knowledge is that the skin of the chameleon is of a rough leather type, so if the title "Fluorescent Bones" is hard to understand. It should be from a transparent skin that we can observe directly that the bone is shining, But again the chameleon's skin is rough. And I have been trying to get information about transparent chameleons, none.

From the picture shown, I think it is not the color of the bones but the color of the skin that is found also in other animals. If the correct color of the bone, it will be drawn in its entirety but the image that looks is systematic (regularly according to his creation) no engineering. The rays are derived from the chemical makeup of the skin reflected off by the intake of light from the outside. I think this type of chameleon is an animal that only comes out at night to interact with the environment, and the color is a pseudonym of the skin instead of bone.

In the TV program of NatGio Channel, I have been informed about the meaning of color in animals, especially the animals that interact at night. And those colors are responses that are defined as warnings, resistance, invitation (sex), identity, and disguise. Animals that have high toxicity, responsive skin color contrasts strongly against the enemy "do not try me" ... Hehehe.

At Sea, I had an unforgettable experience, I was alone with a friend in a small motor boat the size of 15 mtr X 2 mtr. The state of the engine is dead, lights off, strong winds, big waves, at 2 am. We were caught in a collection of gigantic wooden pieces coming from the mountain. I tried to start the engine but failed because something was stuck in the propeller. Then we tried to install the manual light and it worked and it was time I had to go down in the water to clear up the mess. And what do I see in the water ..? Fish, snakes, plankton and other animals, they are all full of amazing colors, I know some of the fish I see and they are very different in the water. Starting from the tail to their colorful heads that are hard to explain. (you should try sometime)

Back to Fluorescent Bones and colors, I doubt the explanation from your source and I think the most correct answer is the result of your research on the platform of chemical reactions in color and light theory.

I think so. @ justtryme99, these few days I am a little busy fostering friends on our small farm. And I'm mixing some of the herbal toxins and the strength I test into my body first ... hehehe.

Greetings, for you and your family.

Sort:  

First off, don't come into other peoples posts and post a bunch of irrelevant nonsense about food. You are essentially making a post an piggybacking your comment off of mine for exposure. Completely uncool, and unacceptable.

But again the chameleon's skin is rough

The chameleon's skin IS rough, however the skin a top of these boney nubs that fluoresce under UV light is extremely thin, and transparent.

From the picture shown, I think it is not the color of the bones but the color of the skin that is found also in other animals

No, the bone fluoresces when exposed to UV light, not the skin, the bone. Some of the images are of a live chameleon, others are just of the bone, the fluorescence matches up.

The rays are derived from the chemical makeup of the skin reflected off by the intake of light from the outside.

No, they aren't.

I doubt the explanation from your source and I think the most correct answer is the result of your research on the platform of chemical reactions in color and light theory.

Then you are an Idiot. Because the data is what it is, you don't get to just throw around your wild speculation when you clearly don't have a clue about the experiments that were done.

(a).
Thank you for reminding me of the content mistake for putting the image that is not appropriate, I apologize for it and I have to remove it.

(b)
In my place there is almost no chameleon animal, some time ago I just borrowed from friends and the picture is indeed rare. Thanks for the information.

(c)
So, on the luminous part of the body the skin is thin and transparent, incredible. Incidentally I am currently living in the city (Lhokseumawe), I used to live in the village. Of course many of the night animals I encounter, such as fireflies (have lights), butterflies of angels (all wings are circled in a line light), silver lizards (above their bodies, from nose to tail tip there is silver thread)
I once had a bee honey farm, several times I've seen a strange snake in the farm. His body is the size of a thumb, his head as big as a ping pong ball, about 150 cm in length. During the day, the snake is very frightening to me because of its rough head like a dragon (more or less) but when the night part of the body is full of color and on the head there are 7 irregular spots glowing like in your chameleon picture. Then there is a geckos (a kind of big lizard) two upper eyelids there is also a light like the chameleon. So now I know about the light on the beast.

(d)
So it's not from chemicals on their body parts. I understand now.

(e)
Ha ha ha ha ha ... I have told you, I am a crazy man .... but not an idiot. It's about something I've worked on, except for snakes, I've peeled and split every strange animal I've come across to know who and how they are. I have read many books of biology, chemistry and physics beyond a college student in the department, even I have a private mini laboratory at that time. I am currently a Computer Technology Engineer, as an analyst and programming software. I love science so much more to share, that reason makes me join in Indo-STEM so that me and my friends want to invest to develop Indo-STEM (please ask @kharrazi and @ jamhuery) unfortunately indo-STEM is not There are more. For me, the truth I admit is true but the wrong one never becomes true to me. Please read my comments on @lemouth post, very exciting. So I'm NOT IDIOT just crazy learning. Hahahaha ... Claim you I am an idiot, hahaha not a problem, it is good because I have hobbi laugh .... hehehe. Thank you for your new information and knowledge. See you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86