You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behind the Scenes Tour at NASA's Johnson Space Center Part 1: Mission Control

Wow! @toddrjohnson, I remember listening to the radio broadcast of the moonlanding. I was 6 years old, living in East London, South Africa. What an amazing experience. Thanks for sharing it with us, especially all those photographs. A memory for you and your children to treasure for ever!

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. It might be interesting to compare memories of a number of us who remember this event.

That would, indeed, especially from different parts of the world. We did not have TV in South Africa until 1976, so it was all on the radio - very crackly, as I recall. Sitting on the floor in our lounge. The entire family, all four of us, glued to it in wrapt attention. I've never forgotten. For years, Neil Armstrong was my hero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80