You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant medicine with Ocimum basilicum

Basil is one of my favourite, if not my favourite herb. I just love it and hate when I don't have it growing at my back door. I didn't know all its associations - so interesting - or that it's indigenous to India. I try never to not have basil pesto in my fridge and mine, I make with nuts other than pine (they are too expensive). I do use olive oil and garlic and a local very mature artisan cheese.

Incidentally, one of the ways of stopping it from oxidising (going dark) is to make sure that the top is always covered with a layer of oil. It really does work and means that its shelf life in the fridge is considerably extended because moulds don't grow on oil.

Sort:  

In my country, pine nuts are the most expensive ones :) Other ones are much cheaper. As for the oxidation, I always eat it fast enough so it is never a problem for me hihi :D

Here too - I like them, but they're like gold! I make big batches because we can't grow basil all year round and if I am smart, I have enough to tide me over. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72