You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Mushroom Adventure In My Own Back Yard

in #steemstem5 years ago

One of my aunts was a forager and mushrooms were her favorite thing to hunt. Your post reminds me of how she used to describe the do's and don'ts of mushroom gathering. I would never be detailed enough to try it on my own.

My aunt had them dried at her house and I can remember delicious pasta sauce from there.

You have great macro shots and I love the blue in the top shot too. I once saw a big patch of something like your mycelial strings, and now I know what is was.

Today is the first time I have ever considered anything about wolf farts, so thank you for that :)

Sort:  

Thanks for reading!

I need to find someone who knows the do's and don'ts. I don't even know what to look for. I am definitely not a mushroom forager.

My aunt always had stories of how others had messed up. These little mushrooms are devious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97