You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE PARASITIC ASSOCIATION BETWEEN MAN AND THE EARTH

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hi @yhubi,

I found you through curie - they are having a contest that pays out if you make thoughtful comments on the posts they support. I'm visiting posts I never would have seen otherwise and this is certainly an interesting one.

I do not know too much about this topic, but I did recently stumble into something that takes an opposite view to yours. I do not have sources but here was the gist of it.

Some people on You Tube are looking at anecdotal evidence to see if we really have the population that is claimed by the powers that be. They were finding that answer to be - no. You can find this info with titles like "overpopulation myth."

One video I remember looked at Jakarta, Indonesia to see if it really holds the 10M people claimed. The person kind of eyeballs it and says, "if there are X number of people in this area, and then you multiply it out by the area of the whole city, there is no way that huge number of people really live here."

That is the sum total of my "knowledge" on this topic. But I have no doubt that we are being depopulated by many means. So hopefully the planet can heal when we disappear.

Congrats for your curie vote. You really have a wonderful post with so much effort taken. I'm glad to see the support of stem topics on steemit and I know this helps us all when you succeed.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking out time to read this. I'll also check on the "gist" too. I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67