You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Classical Proof for General Relativity! #1 The Birth of a Theorem and Its First Experimental Evidence!

in #steemstem6 years ago

I think you failed to express the main point of the article, which is the use of the equivalence principle to compare the observer who is free-falling, thus seeing a straight beam, and the one in the rocket, who is accelerating to stand in the same position, and is thus on a non-geodesic path and sees the beam bending.

Sort:  

Thank You for your feedback! I hoped that it would have been more enjoyable to focus on this techniques role in supporting the concept.

Nevertheless, looking back I agree that I failed to do justice to the equivalence principle. After presenting the second half of the approximation methods, I will happily dedicate an article to the topic!

I guess if you made clearer what the two references frames are, it would be ok, even without mentioning the equivalence principle at that point. In any case, I enjoyed the approach, and it is funny that using only newtonian physics it is possible to arrive qualitatively at the same expression for the angle deviation for small masses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72