You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE PARASITIC ASSOCIATION BETWEEN MAN AND THE EARTH

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

I do understand your point of view but I want to discuss a little about one of your exameples: agriculture.
I agree with you that all this process may be harmful but there is not necessarilly the population increase but I would rather say the greedy part of population.
There is no problem in agriculture unless you as human being would also try to help the nature, for example by planting a forest or different trees.
But then there is the serious problem: bush burning and deforestation. Unfortunately I will never ever understand these actions. But just two words: greedy people - those who believe that cutting trees or making bad to nature will actually bring good in their lives. As money might buy you oxygen, which is totally wrong.
But in the end it's like screaming in the ear of a deaf man - totally useless and hopeless if they don't realise by themselves. If I would have more power, I would rather implement some very cruel punishments for those who practice such actions..

Sort:  

The word "greedy part of population" really got me. Thanks for this comment. I wished most people understood the importance of the natural forest, maybe, just maybe things would change for the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71