You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puffy dark matter to reconcile observations and predictions

in #steemstem5 years ago

The relentless pursuit to better understand our universe by the diverse set of scientists from across the world is something I particularly find most fascinating. Their imagination when it comes to naming is awesome too. When I saw puffy I was like what now? :)
Then I read the article and I understood where the naming came from. Interesting.

Sort:  

Finding a good name is an art in itself. I am not that great at it.... The 'puffy' naming comes from these two behaviors I mention. If one acts on it with not too much energy, one gets into it without getting any grasp on what is inside. However, if one is more energetic, we start to see the little thingies inside :)

Well, I'd argue they've mastered the art. It'd be lovely to see the little things inside of the energetic one.

Me too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87