Sort:  

Thanks for checking by @greenrun.

Yes, supersonic did work fine with Concorde before it was shut down due to lot of reasons. These challenges that caused the Concorde to fail are what Boom are working tirelessly to bypass and trust me they are getting there. About fuel consumption, a 30% decrease in fuel consumed by Concord seem ideal to me. You cannot get speeds close to tat of sound and the ones that break the speed of sound at lower fuel.

Yeah, I know of the Boom project. It is just that overcoming the cost of running at supersonic speed while using fuel that will make it competitive to the traditional aeroplanes is something many would love to see happen.

I tell you, bro. The truth is its not meant for people like me to begin with but for the ever-busy businessmen. Voom!! You are in New York. Veem!!! Back in Seoul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87