You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amateur Mycologist - Random Finds - G.Applanatum Cross Section; A Sad H.erinacea; Tiny Scleroderma citrinum ; And... Leaf Galls

haha -- I don't think there's much interest in foraging any of these mushrooms or galls. That Lion's Mane would have been great, though, if it wasn't infested. It's amazing how some mushrooms can become such an ecosystem of other life, with insects and slugs and other creatures. Fall is such a great season for mushrooms. I hope you find lots and lots this autumn -- edible and otherwise.

It's been so dry here in Oregon's Willamette Valley - I've been heading over to the Pacific Coast to get my fix! It's so interesting to see how seasonality, weather, soils, and land cover all mix together to bring those fungi to fruit!

Have a great mushroom season!

Sort:  

The same to you! I'm pretty excited to get some good hunts in this year, especially with Steemit acting as a major motivator for the hobby. Just waiting for the next big rain storm and hoping it coincides with a day I can take off from work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66