You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Effects of Caffeine on Sports Performance

in #steemstem6 years ago

Great article, did you know that caffeine is the most widely used stimulant in the world. I know I enjoy a cup of coffee before my morning run.But I stay away from those "energy drinks". Those tend to dehydrate my body and cause craps. Then I find myself drinking pickle juice to keep from cramping up.

Sort:  

I drink way to many energy drinks.

Thank you!

I too, love my morning brew. I've also gotten into matcha tea... I try and keep the caffeine consumption, strictly in the morning. The stimulating effects, keep me up at night, otherwise.

Through my research, many studies found that caffeine does not, in fact, dehydrate the body. I believe it is a myth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78