You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clinical depression in focus [what does science say about brain changes if depression persists for many years]

in #steemstem6 years ago

Yeah, you are right - you wouldn't leave your child under these circumstances. I wondered about that when I was writing my comment. So I suppose she was already getting better. It was a long process of recovery and my presence was somehow the final pull to take her out of it.

In the beginning, it was definitely very bad. She fitted perfectly in your description of clinical depression. She was even hospitalized a few times. Luckily, it is all behind now. She is 81 years old and enjoys her grandchildren and great-grandchildren :)

I would love to think that this story gives some hope to your brother and friend.

Cheers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43