You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is More Sex Indicative of an Average Intelligence?

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Haha, I mentioned your embarrassing teenage articles in my latest post and it turned out that there is one waiting for me here :D

I recently watched a documentary about gender-free education and they mentioned that there is no female or male brain when it comes to structure. But they didn't mention that there is a female and male brain when it comes to hormones. And it is not only the sex-related hormones but all other hormones who determine our behavior. I experienced it myself when I gave birth and was amazed by their power over my body and mind. You know that oxycontin (my favorite hormone) is responsible for breast milk secretion but it also secretes when hugging, touching, bonding or thinking about a loved one. So I could literally feel the oxycontin floating in my body just by thinking about.... my husband. I could feel my breast starting to produce breastmilk just by thinking about how happy I am with him being around :D :D :D I was joking that this was an ultimate test about whether I love him. Hahaha, if next time there is no breastmilk coming out, I will know that I need a divorce :D

So hormones do navigate our behavior but we could definitely trigger the secretion of hormones with our thinking patterns :) So, here comes the free choice :D

Yeah, I know this is TMI... but hey, that's how life is :D And I highly doubt it that you are such a sensitive individual :D

Sort:  

Is it illegal if you spike girls' drinks in bars with oxytocin?

Wait, did I wonder that out loud?

Hahahahahahha, I guess that mother nature was too smart to prevent it from happening :D Simply taking oxycontin doesn't work. The only thing that matters is how many oxycontin receptors do you have :D So, I guess you are switching to neurobiological engineering now? :D

I missed to tell you that you weren't fair to the psychologist in your article :D There are countless psychologists who dwell and flourish in the field of experimental psychology and never ever make conclusions on small sample observations :D

It was just Freud (and a bunch of others) who loved to have a few patients and overgeneralize their symptoms to all the humankind :D

I by no means meant to diminish psychologists' work! It was psychologists, after all, who corrected the mistakes of earlier psychologists. I read psychology all the time in my research and have no less respect for it than other sciences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97