You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laboratory Bees - Moving Hives

in #steemstem5 years ago

I was lucky to do some spring time checks on bees six years ago (about this very time of the year) and it mostly looked the same. Only I did not see any queen.

We actually got instructed to wear no black clothes because it might irritate the bees.

Sort:  

Haha, I had my black leather jacket on because I actually didn't expect the whole bee thing to happen. Was just passing by to get some bees from the winter hive for someone else's experiments, and was then invited to come watch the beekeeper move the other bees.

Guess I was lucky that these particular bees are super chill!

According to the beekeeper, she can even let kindergarten kids check them out, without having to worry about someone getting stung.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55