Sort:  

Thank you ^__^

It was fun taking the pics, although I constantly felt like something is stinging me.

Were you wearing protection?

Nope. I actually hadn't expected to be allowed to watch, I had been on the way to something else xD but according to the beekeeper, her bees are super chill. And I didn't get stung after all.

Totally cool; I wear protection if we're going to open any up, and I also carry an Epipen...

I mean, I usually wear protection too when I have to catch some for an experiment or clean up the winter hive.

This specific hive is apparently so calm, that the beekeeper feels safe showing it to kindergarten kids, who end up sticking their noses into it.

Very, very calm bees xD

Not even the beekeeper was really wearing protection, just a pair of latex gloves (as you might see in the pictures).

Yeah,@suesa, my bees are mostly captured wild and they don't play too well with others! We subdue them with a little smoke, but if we don't, they do tend to get a little aggressive and defensive. Ours are not the scientifically controlled or purchased bees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60