You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: plantbreeding@home #7 Spring is here, spring is heeeeere!

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Just like trumpman's post why the hell are you tagging Gridcoin? Do your plants process work units and this is like radioactiveathome.org or quakecatcher.net? Should I start posting pictures of my germination of pot plants and post regular updates on the growth and buds yields I harvest since marijuana is not just legal here in Washington state but is related to science and medical and I have to use math not only growing but in weighing? This just clutters up the feeds for people whom actually want to read posts related to Gridcoin. It's wonderful you guys are growing plants , I have grown for years and am very much a Dr. Green Thumb myself. This just is spam when you tag Gridcoin and unwanted and tagging it with Gridcoin is unnecessary. I am not trying to discurage you guys in any way shape or form in growing plants but ffs you turned it into spam when you tagged Gridcoin just because you want us to see your plants when we actually want stuff related to the development of Gridcoin and stat updates along with the posts people work hard at calculating CPU and GPU informations for calculated magnitude per projects and information such as expected time to stake etc. When you create a boinc project and its whitelisted and something we all are doing and interested in then tag Gridcoin , until then its just Martha Stewart spam that you are forcing us to see.

Sort:  

Hey @jamezz,

relax.

Did you read the posts to this project, especially the early ones? Originally, the project was born to be a project for the Gridcoin community, until it broadened to a wider audience. Do you know there is a science backing behind this? That we not only grow, but breed the plants? Just like in Gridcoin-crunching, the "work" is distributed to participants.

Furthermore, did you notice that I reward people with GRC for their contributions? It is basically the "rain" model implemented in a real world project. What would you have me do with my Gridcoins? Sell them at exchanges? I am cruncher since 2015, in Germany, where power costs 0,37 cents/kWh. I am crunching 24/7. I do not own projects on BOINC, nor can I use my GRCs BOINC-related at the moment. So I crunch at a loss, permanently, because I believe in GRCs. With using the Gridcoins for this project I give them a spending purpose. Hell, If you opened a lemonade stand where people could pay with GRC, I would like to read about it!

Nevertheless, I am not unreasonable. For me, this is about the project, about open-minded people trying to achieve something together. If the Gridcoin-community decides that this is not wanted and the tag should be excluded, I will. Make a post or a poll in Gridcoin, ask people, let's hear their opinion. Until then - either participate or stay away.

Dysprosium

The guy is either a troll or an idiot. Regardless, from now on I will just flag him if he continues with this childish behaviour.

Hey trumpman,

well, it is as described. If he/she can bring me proof that the community does not want this, so be it - the upvotes from many community members are a strong indication that this is not the case. :)

And so are the flags he has received ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53