You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to the Summit of Mount Everest. Part 1 - Getting to know the Sagarmatha

in #steemstem6 years ago

Great post @writeit! I remembered sometime in early this year, I spend an hour or two before sleeping watching the documentaries about Mt Everest, though it's a great achievement to some that would successfully made it, it's so risky and just one small mistake it would cost someone's life. I did watched documentary specific to the K2, the killer mountain which is amongst the 8k group of mountains XD

Sort:  

You're right man. When I began writing this series I started doubting whether its really worth the risk. A lot of people have been lost to silly causes in attempting to climb the Himalayas.

Well, let's stick to articles and documentaries is what I would say. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04