You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Steps for the Formation of Polyethylene Bagging sheets from HDPE Using an Extruder (photo). Lesson 1

in #steemstem6 years ago

I like your post. What I am more concerned about is the health hazards in the manufacturing facility. Is is adequate - can you describe health and safety measures in the facility? I am very interested in such processes. I am a chemical technologist and I enjoy reading about topics like yours. The photos make it even better.

Sort:  

Nope the process and raw material are perfectly safe. You could even chew them but dont swallow . The only measure to be taken is the normal equipment precaution, knowing not to touch the heat compartment with bare hands or the motor etc . But not external safety measures

I see. Thanks for the explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90