You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The psychology behind conspiracy theories

in #steemstem5 years ago

This is a really interesting discussion, and everyone has a different perspective. You love science. I tend to go metaphysical, and trust my feelings as well as that which I observe around me. I think a lot of so-called conspiracy theories are true, or based in truth, and that a lot has been hidden from us through the ages.

I think there is a difference between people who are interested in/open to listening to "conspiracy theories," vs. people who are extremists and unwilling to consider other information... Sometimes science tries to make things black and white, when there are rainbows of grey areas in between.

Sort:  

You love science. I tend to go metaphysical, and trust my feelings as well as that which I observe around me.

We are more similar then you think ;) I tend to walk on a thin line between this world and other ones which gets me in a lot of trouble with people from both sides :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86